Chipotle Shrimp and Black Bean Tacos

Standard

I was pondering all day about what to make for dinner! Just like always, I was given an idea! It popped in my head and here it is, just like I imagined it! Chipotle Shrimp tacos! Enjoy!

Chipotle Shrimp and Black Bean Tacos

 

40 (about) medium pealed and deveined tailless shrimp
4 chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, minced
2 tbsp lime juice
1/4 cup olive oil
Black beans
pico de gallo
tortillas
shredded cheese
In a bowl, combine the chipotle peppers, lime juice, and olive oil. Whisk until combined. Toss the shrimp in sauce until well coated and let sit about 15 minutes. I have my shrimp loaded on wooden skewers because it makes them easier to turn on the grill. Place on a hot grill and cook until pink and transparent, turning once. Warm tortillas on the grill and build your tacos with the rest of the ingredients! Enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Chipotle Shrimp And Black Bean Tacos « Food Frenzy

Leave a comment