Green Chili Chicken Taquitos

Standard

Tonight I am making Taquitos.  I used my tried and true Mexican crockpot chicken.  I added a small can of green chilis to it.  Then I stuffed some flour tortillas and lightly fried them.  I am serving them with sour cream, Chuy’s Creamy Jalepeno dip, and salsa.  This is a super easy weeknight meal that you can try with virtually any stuffing.  Enjoy!

Green Chili Chicken Taquitos

Green Chili Chicken Taquitos

Crockpot Mexican Chicken with 4oz green chilis added (this is 1.5 lb frozen chicken and 1 pkg chicken taco seasoning in the crockpot and shredded)

shredded cheese

10 flour tortillas warmed before rolling

canola oil

WoW!!!! Thats it!!!  Only these few ingredients.  Heat about 1 inch oil in large pan or pot.  Warm your tortillas in the microwave and place about 2 tbsp shredded chicken in each tortilla.  Top with a little shredded cheese.  Roll them tightly and place them seam side down in the hot oil.  Turn once and remove to papertowels when lightly browned.  Serve hot and reheat in oven if using later.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment